Post-Prison Transitional Housing

For those that don’t understand, it seems that the prison system is in need of some major over-hauling. As the privitization of the prison system is a current issue the concern has spilled over to make mention of threats such as homelessness as a consideration.

Dear Mr. Shaw,

Thank you for contacting me with respect to your support for providing for more post-prison transitional housing as opposed to direct release. I appreciate your interest in this issue. Your views are important to me.

As a Member of Congress, it is essential that I know my constituents’ thoughts and concerns so I can best represent their interests in Congress. I will keep your concern in mind as efforts to address and reform the penal system come before the Congress for deliberation.

Once again, thank you for expressing your concern on this very important issue. I enjoyed hearing from you. For more information on my views on other issues, please feel free to visit my website at http://connolly.house.gov. I also encourage you to visit the website to sign up for my e-newsletter.

Sincerely,

Gerald E. Connolly
Member of Congress
11th District, Virginia

Leave a Reply

